Fact

Read Along With Me: Under the Influence

Under the InfluenceMay’s book of the month is a brand new release–just out today!

Under the Influence is a new adult story that is getting a lot of buzz. I’ve read a few other books by L.B. Simmons and thought they were great, so I can’t wait to try this one. She writes beautiful characters and tells soulful, insightful stories.

Here’s the blurb:

Dalton,

I loved you once. A love I thought irrevocable. A love I mistakenly believed could transcend both time and circumstance. Under the influence of my dimwitted, naïve, traitorous heart, I became intoxicated with what I now know was simply a figment of my self-indulgent imagination. So drunk on the feeling, I couldn’t see what was right in front of my face. So foolishly enamored, I blindly followed my heart into the depths of an emotion that would ravage me.

Years later, I know now what I wish I knew then. I am stronger. Smarter. Tougher. I will not allow myself to be broken again.

I loved you.

I raged for you.

I wept for you.

And now, I’m letting you go.

Sounds fantastic, huh? It’s also on sale RIGHT NOW for 99 cents. What are you waiting for? Grab a copy! 

Leave a Reply

