Carry on, Fun, invincible, perseverance, songs, sun will come, tough times

Carry On

Carry onI don’t consider myself a FUN super fan, but I love the song “Carry On” for so many reasons. It never fails to inspire me. I find myself singing the lyrics whenever I feel sad. Sometimes I blare the song on my iPod while I’m running or rock out to it in my car as I’m driving. On a really bad day, I’ll play that song over and over again, belting the lyrics every time without fail.

Anyone who sees me singing in my car while rocking out to that song probably gets a good laugh, but I couldn’t care less.

We’ve all been there. We all need something to lift us out of the sadness and keep us going every once in a while.

And that’s what that song does for me.

Next time you’re having a rough day or are going through a bad time, try it. You might like the results.

Leave a Reply

