Fact

#NaturalLove Release Week: Four Questions You Want to Ask

Cover IGToday during NATURAL LOVE’s release week blitz, I’m answering some questions you want to know. Read on to find out some secrets about the book, and what’s on the horizon for me.

Where did you get the idea for the story?

SC: My husband gave me the idea. We toss around ideas all of the time, and one night, after we finished a Netflix marathon binge of The Borigas, he said, “You should write a story about two people who can’t be in love, but are.” I’ve always enjoyed a forbidden love story, and something clicked in my head. Before I knew it, I had 3 thousand words written, then 10, and finally a whole book!

NATURAL LOVE is told completely in male POV. Why did you make that decision?

SC:  I think it’s fun! As a woman,  I find the male POV a challenge, and it is freeing.

Most of your other full-length books are YA. This one is an NA/Adult romance. How has that transition been as a writer?

SC: Very interesting! This is a sexier, steamier, and more emotional book than my YA stories.  That alone has been a great challenge.

What is your favorite part of the story?

SC: I love the forbidden love aspect. I’ve always been a romantic at heart, and forbidden love is something that tugs at my heartstrings. Love is so much sweeter when you can’t have it. As I wrote the story, I knew I had something when I found myself wrapped up in it!

What’s next? What are you working on now?

SC: I’m working on an unnamed project right now. I’m struck with ideas all of the time, but this one really hit me hard a few weeks ago. I am excited to see where it leads, and excited for what 2015 will bring for me!

NATURAL LOVE is slated for release on December 9, 2014. It is available for pre-order on Amazon. 

Leave a Reply

