Fact, Fun

Author Interview: JD Rivera

JD RiveraToday author J.D. Rivera is stopping by the blog to chat a bit about her new books, and give us a chance to get to know her better. She lives in Oklahoma with her family, and is the author of two books and a novella: Trying to Get Over You, Defensive, and Guarded. 

All of her books can be found here on Amazon.

1.Tell me about your latest book, Defensive.

Defensive is a follow-up to the novella Guarded. It’s about a professional basketball player and a teacher that have fallen in love. My main focus while writing Defensive was to portray a real life relationship about how life and relationships aren’t always perfect and will have bumps and turns along the way.

 2. What do you use as inspiration for your books?
 I can’t really say. With each book it’s different. With my first book, Trying to Get Over You, my inspiration was a dream. With Guarded, it came to me while watching the NBA finals.

3. Why did you start writing?

I started writing because I’m always making up stories in my head and I needed a way to get it all out. I can’t keep all of these stories in my head or I’d go crazy!

4. What are you favorite books? Who are your favorite authors?

 I have so many favorite books it’s crazy. It changes weekly! I love Colleen Hoover, Molly McAdams, Rebecca Donovan, and Sylvain Reynard to name a few of my favorite authors.

5. What’s something readers should know about you?

 I don’t really know. Probably that I’m really random and will try just about anything at least once.

6. Paper or plastic? Wine or beer? Chocolate or vanilla? Red or pink?

Paper, Wine, Vanilla, and Pink.

Find out more about JD Rivera and her latest works on Facebook

Leave a Reply

