Food

Celi Cooks: Sassy Bacon Dip

The dip after I made it.  Yummy!

The dip after I made it. Yummy!

A couple of weeks ago, I spotted an awesome recipe for Cheddar Bacon and Ranch Dip over on the Buns In My Oven website.

Looked like just the thing for a fall football party.

A few days ago, I had the chance to try it out, as a friend was hosting a birthday party potluck just in time for the Bengals game. I pulled the recipe out and made just a few modifications in an effort to cut a few more calories.

Here’s a look at my ingredients:

8oz of non-fat Greek yogurt

1 packet of ranch dressing powder

1 cup of non-fat shredded cheddar cheese

4 slices of turkey bacon

Basically, as the post mentioned, all you do is cook up the bacon, cut it into pieces, and then mix all the ingredients together. Once refrigerated for about two hours (so the flavors can mix), you are ready to go!

How did the party goers like it? Well, they loved it. In fact, it was gone before halftime! Most people commented on the tangy zip of the ranch, and the crunch of the turkey bacon. What an instant addition to my party dip favorites!

Thanks, Buns In My Oven for the great new recipe!

 

4 thoughts on “Celi Cooks: Sassy Bacon Dip

Leave a Reply

