Fiction, Fun

Teaser Tuesday: All About THE PALMS

Man and Woman Couple In Romantic Embrace On BeachMost of you know I love to write.

Love it.

And lately, I’ve had a couple of projects in the works–a few things taking up my time. One, is the sequel to The Undesirable, which is called The Resistance. I promise, that project is coming along and is slated for a release at the beginning of 2014.  If you’ve become a fan, don’t worry. Charlotte and Fostino aren’t going anywhere.

Another project I have on the burner is the Swept Away novella series.

What’s that, you say? You’ve never heard about it?

Well, friend, today is your lucky day. The Swept Away novella series is a group of novellas (all between 20,000 and 40,000 words each) set on Palm Beach. And not just any Palm Beach–the original island that served as a playground for Henry Morrison Flagler and his friends all those years ago.

I’ve had this idea for about a year, ever since my husband and I sat down for drinks at the hotel bar inside The Breakers Hotel. A lot of interesting people wind up there, and as I sat there that first night, it occurred to me there were probably a thousand stories right there in the bar. Since then, The Breakers staff has upped the ante on the bar itself, bringing glamor back and mixing cocktails Don Draper would appreciate. The bar is now called HMF–in honor of Flagler himself.

When I saw that happen in December of last year, I knew I would set a romance series right there.

This winter, I wrote the first one, titled The Palms. I hope you’ll see it as a sweet story about two people who run into each other one night at HMF after ten years apart and get a second chance at love. The story involves the characters of Trent and Lauren, but this really is Trent’s story. He needed this moment, and one night in December, he gets it. He screwed up with Lauren back when they were kids, and he’s regretted it ever since. Will she understand when he tells her why?

So far, this series has two novellas, but I have a vision for the series to round out with 4-5. The next one has a working title (which could change) of The Sands. See what I am doing here?

Characters and places the reader encounters in the first story will show up in later ones.

The Palms comes out on June 25th, and it will be available on Amazon, B & N and Smashwords (not just Amazon). It’ll cost 99 cents. I hope you’ll check it out!

And stay tuned to this blog for the next couple of weeks. I’ll be posting chapters, teasers, and more!

One thought on “Teaser Tuesday: All About THE PALMS

  1. Simply want to say your article is as surprising.
    The clarity in your post is simply nice and i can assume you are an expert on this subject.

    Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming
    post. Thanks a million and please keep up the
    gratifying work.

Leave a Reply

